About Us

Ashton Hayes Parish Council is a democratically elected body of councillors that takes an oversight on the affairs of our community and which aims to act in the best interest of residents and local people.

Like all Parish Councils, we have the power to precept (tax) residents in order to support our operations and carry out local projects. Although there is no limit to the amount that can be precepted, the money we raise can only be used for a limited number of purposes, defined in the 1894 Local Government Act. For example, we are responsible for the provision of such facilities as The Parish Rooms, children's play area, and have a duty to care for our environment, comment on Planning Proposals and encourage the production of the Parish And Neighbourhood plans.

The current members of the council are as follows.

Jane Colville
Ian Dossett


Gavin Conery

Barbara Craven
Naomi Deynem

David Rounthwaite

Paul Varey
David Wilson  

Parish Clerk:

Kirsty Lowe
Email: kirsty@ashtonhayespc.co.uk
Mobile: 07947 295395